Affluenza · Permaculture

Curing Affluenza: Your Stuff 

Inspired by Linda Breen Pierce who wrote Simplicity Lessons: a 12 step guide to Living Simply, you can join me on  limiting your material possessions to cure Affluenza.

Do you own your stuff or does your stuff own you?

Waking up from affluenza is a process and ultimately I share my experience so that you can feel the liberation and lightness that will carry over to other areas of your life.  Now, I find more time and resources to create the permaculture of my kitchen garden

Looking at the bigger picture for my household, required me to control the triggers for consumption or what I call the “dream books” or catalogs of the retail world. Methodically, I ignore, purged and requested that the catalogs not cross the threshold of my home. Next, I needed to decline invitations to make-up, candle, and jewelry parties etc. that maximize peer pressure for the sale. I also realized that it was the art fairs, that really tugged on my heart strings and ultimately on my wallet needed to be removed from my social calendar. But it took a visit from my mother to learn of my true compulsion which is kitchen tools.

What consumption pattern will you change in the next 48 hour?
What habit will you change in the next 21 days.

Leave a Reply

