Fashion · Frugal

Falling for the sunrise: Frump Free Frugal Fashion over Forty

The cool mornings whisper to get ready.  This Autumn I am focusing on affordability and style while having an age appropriate look for work and play.  By adding a new color for this season, our purchases can be focused and within budget.  This year, I am adding mustard yellow to my fall wardrobe.

Starting with this bandana hand knit mustard striped cowl.  The new shape and color will change the look and compliment the Marsala (2015 Fall Color) in my closet from last season.  This wide lapel coat is new to my wardrobe and cinches with a belt  which can change to a mustard or neutral navy.

wide-collar-coat-002

With an active lifestyle I need a cape for my evening outings.  Staying with my neutral navy concept so that I can mix and match new with the old, I found a cape that partners with last seasons wristlet.

fall-cape-001Fall Fashion 010

The bright mustard scarf looks best near my olive tone skin and is reflective of the golden hues of the morning sunrise.

fly-away-flannel-001

Fly away flannel has made it to the Midwest.  Instead of a flannel shirt, this new cardigan with a wide cowl turtle neck is perfect for cold mornings and evening by the bonfire.  Staying in the neutral navy with the new bright mustard hue of this fall, these new updates are frugal additions to my 2016 Fall Wardrobe capsule.  What are you adding to your closet?

 

Leave a Reply

