Uncategorized

Spring: Frump Free Frugal Fashion for over Forty

 

“Shifting”  into color and dripping with layers and textures, I hop into spring and start my spring fling with yellow.   My skin is pale with winter’s kiss and these bold colors distract from my natural winter white.  Disclaimer: If you are under forty, you might be on spring break and find this fashion blog quite unnecessary. If you are over forty your understand the modest neckline and a statement necklace to attract focus from the double chin.  This blog will focus on strategies to flatter neck.

Easter Outfit 001

The simple shift dress is layered with an asymmetrical cardigan I added for $7.00 and will flatter and flow during those afternoon Sunday walks in the sunken gardens.  The chunky necklace was a piece I acquired from Noras’s Vintage (City Market) last fall (2016) and fits as a statement piece for this spring look.

This short jacket with a neutral navy dress fit into my spring theme, tied with a striped scarf it will transition from cool mornings to sunny afternoons.

I went to city market today with the intention of multiple strains to upgrade my spring look and this is what I found.  I spent $52 dollars, shopped my closet for  dresses and cardigans in my closet for a frugal update to spring

One thought on “Spring: Frump Free Frugal Fashion for over Forty

Leave a Reply

