Food · Frugal · Habits · Legumes

Frugal: If you knew you couldn’t fail

I believe that I am oriented to an end result.  When it comes to frugality, I make investments and not purchases.  My trial and efforts have lead me to these three tips in being frugal.

Tip one:  Count your receipts …  a spreadsheet of monthly or weekly receipt counts have decreased consumption.  Because of my competitive nature, I limit the number of stores to be economical.

Tip two:  Eat more Legumes… peas, beans and lentils fill you up an affordable price per serving.

Summer2014 100

Tip Three:  Solve the chore and have groceries delivered to your door.  The impulse purchases, the junk food are gone.  Services like http://www.greenbeandelivery.com  have helped my waistline and my wallet.

 

Leave a Reply

